20 ans du Prix HSBC pour la Photographie

De eerste twee foto’s doen mij denken aan een andere fotograaf … (Erwin Olaf).

“Les deux photographes sélectionnés pour cette douzième édition sont Julia Fullerton-Batten et Matthew Pillsbury.”

via 20 ans du Prix HSBC pour la Photographie : Julia Fullerton-Batten, lauréate 2007 – L’Oeil de la Photographie.

Fellowship voor 11 fotografen bij Guggenheim

“In its ninetieth annual competition for the United States and Canada, the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation has awarded 177 Fellowships (including one joint Fellowship) to a diverse group of 178 scholars, artists, and scientists. Appointed on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional promise, the successful candidates were chosen from a group of almost 3,000 applicants.”